Quoting Kaylee

I had the great privilege to speak to about 600 sixth graders from Yukon Middle School this week. It was awesome!!! I talked to them about Taking Off Unwanted Labels, Goal Setting and Crushing, and, of course, those wacky girls from Cool Springs. When I was finished speaking, I asked a few students to leave me a short note telling me what they thought of our talk, if they wanted to. I received a precious note from Kaylee.

IMG_0214

      Such a simple little note about such a simple idea – – I don’t have to wear this label anymore. I don’t have to be what I’ve always been or what people say I am. I’m so glad Kaylee gave me this note. I hope she remembers that she doesn’t have to wear unwanted labels any more!

Leave a Reply

