An Organized Life

Ever feel like your life is an unorganized, chaotic mess?

I do – quite often. Ever feel like you have pockets of your life that are uncontrollably messy – – the junk drawer (or drawers like at my house), the kids’ closets, the laundry room, the garage. Then you click over to Pinterest and it seems like the rest of the world has this organization thing all figured out and you’re the only one who hasn’t labeled everything in your pantry? I feel like that a lot. I recently organized our family medicine cabinet, a small job, I know, but something that I have needed to do for about 20 years. I should have taken a “before” picture. Just imagine about 125 random medicine containers jammed into an old sticky goo covered basket with old band-aids and other random things like Nerf bullets and dead batteries thrown in and you get the idea. Here is our family medicine cabinet now –

Medicine Cabinet

I know this is not exactly Pinterest-worthy, but it was a big deal to me to finally get it organized!

Anybody else like me? You LOVE organization and order in your life? That’s one of the things I absolutely LOVE about our Creator God. He is an organizer, a planner. He has everything laid out, in order. I don’t know about you, but I find great peace and comfort in that fact. Sometimes my life seems like a crazy, unorganized mess. In those times, I whisper and prayer of praise thanking my God that HE has it all in HIS hands, under control, and I pray that I would follow the organized plan that HE has all lined out for me. His plan is far better than any I could ever make!

One thought on “An Organized Life

  1. I love this. It really got me thinking about my priorities and how unorganized they are. My God should be at the top of the list, not constantly being dropped down as soon as something new pops up. He does have everything under His control even when everything else is going crazy.

    Like

Leave a Reply

