God is a better parent for my children than I will ever be . . . .

Sometimes I can understand something for myself, but have a hard time accepting it for my children. Know what I mean? Like, when I’ve been hoping and praying for a particular blessing in my life and that doesn’t happen, I’ve learned that God knows what’s best for me and that He has a better plan, but when that happens to my child, do I understand that principle applies to my child as well?

If my son doesn’t win the academic award, or get picked to start on the sports team, or is left out of a social group, do I remember that if I’ve prayed for my kids that God has it under control? Maybe God has not allowed something to happen in my child’s life, because He has a better blessing for them. Or maybe He hasn’t allowed it, because He knows that it would open them up to temptation.

I must trust in the Lord and lean not to my own understanding for my life and for my children’s lives.

trust in the Lord

Above all, I must remember that God is a better parent for my children than I will ever be.

And I must remember that no person can stand in the way of the destiny God has prepared for my child. If my child is passed over, rejected, ignored, taken for granted, or just given a bum deal, I must remember that God holds my child’s future and His plans will be accomplished in my child.

Take heart, parents. Pray fervently for your kids and trust God for the outcome!

Leave a Reply

